Pink Hampster Recordings PHDD26
These tracks were written and originally recorded between 1994 and 5, before we expanded the team to include the Department of Luminosity – so technically this should have gone out as just by Glow but we didn’t want to confuse anyone!
These are all of the tracks we wrote and gigged that pre-date the first album.
Other than Ai O Meu Amor, which was temporarily added as a bonus track to our first album Unavailable At All Good Record Shops, none of these tracks have been released before in any form.
The vocals, guitar and bass are all from the original (tape) recordings; the keyboard and drum parts had to be reprogrammed from scratch, initially keeping as close to the original as possible, including using some of the original hardware synths. After that there was a bit of tidying, a few sounds changed in places and even a few new parts, but the intention was always to stick closely to the original feel, sound and spirit of the tracks and that’s what we’ve done – they’ve been finished rather than redone!
Lost Treasures – full EP (including pdf booklet)
Silver Screen (6:36)
Colour of the Clown (6:40)
In Your Life (5:44)
Ai O Meu Amor (8.34)
Still Look (4:46)

All 3 Glow albums and Lost Treasures EP